home pageRidgway town governmentDoing BusinessTown Documents

calendarStaff Directorylinks

Town of Ridgway Colorado

Town Government» Boards & Commissions » Planning Commission

 The Planning Commission's regular meeting is the last Tuesday of the month at 5:30 pm.
The Ridgway Planning Commission consists of seven members who must be qualified electors of the Town. Five at-large members are appointed by the Mayor. The Mayor and one other member of the Town Council serve as ex-officio members of the Commission.
The duties of the Planning Commission include the review of land use submittals, including zoning, subdivision, conditional use permits, and variances, with recommendations to be forwarded to the Town Council. The Planning Commission is also vested with the duty of recommending elements and revisions to the Town's Comprehensive Plan.
Current members of the Ridgway Planning Commission are Doug Canright, Chairperson; Commissioners: John Clark, Thomas Emilson, Larry Falk, Ellen Hunter, Bill Liske, and Jennifer Nelson.
  • 2016
  • 2017


Adobe Reader (free here) must be installed to view documents.© Town of Ridgway, Colorado, 2017. Design by mtngeogeek. Contact